JAN 1 4 2005

STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

FILED

C9-83-1498

ORDER

WHEREAS, under Minnesota Statutes 480.22 (2000), the Supreme Court is authorized to designate the location of judges' chambers;

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court has received a request from the Honorable Kurt J. Marben of the Ninth Judicial District that his chambers be moved from Crookston in Polk County to Thief River Falls in Pennington County;

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court has received a request from the Honorable Dennis J. Murphy that his chambers be moved from Thief River Falls in Pennington County to Crookston in Polk County; and

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court has consulted with the judges of the Ninth Judicial District;

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 1. The chambers of the Honorable Kurt J. Marben be, and hereby are, moved to Thief River Falls in Pennington County, effective February 1, 2005; and
- 2. The chambers of the Honorable Dennis J. Murphy be, and hereby are, moved to Crookston in Polk County, effective February 1, 2005.

Dated: January 44, 2005

BY THE COURT:

Kathleen A. Blatz

Chief Justice